Night Environment


Buy Now

Compatible with:

  • FSX
  • FSX:SE
  • Prepar3D V2/3
  • Prepar3D v4

Night Environment Alps adds real world road vector data to your night flight visuals. We spread 2,320,197 3D lights to highlight the road grid below as seen from the flightdeck. Our lights are placed accurately with 1:1 real world fidelity. Each Night Environment region offers you the chance to practice and train for real-world night navigation based on the realistic visuals Night Environment renders in your area.

The Night Environment lighting system illuminates a region of 60nm around your aircraft as you fly. Our lights are not affected by the low rendering distance limiations inherant with Autogen often seen with similar autogen based lighting products.

Geographical Data


Officially the Swiss Confederation is a federal republic in Europe. While still named the "Swiss Confederation" for historical reasons, modern Switzerland is a federal directorial republic consisting of 26 cantons, With Bern as the seat of the federal authorities, Called “federal city” The country is situated in Western-Central Europe, And is bordered by Italy to the south, France to the west, Germany to the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein to the east. Switzerland is a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, spanning an area of 41,285 km2 (15,940 sq. mi). While the Alps occupy the greater part of the territory, the Swiss population of approximately eight million people is concentrated mostly on the plateau, Where the largest cities are to be found: among them are the two global and economic centers Zürich and Geneva.

  • Capital: Bern
  • Largest City: Zürich
  • Languages: German, French, Italian, Romansh
  • Area: 15,940 sq. mi
  • Population: 8,341,000
  • Currency: Swiss franc (CHF)
  • Time zone: CET (UTC+1)


Officially the Principality of Liechtenstein, Is a doubly landlocked German-speaking microstate in Central Europe. It is a constitutional monarchy with the rank of principality, headed by the Prince of Liechtenstein. Liechtenstein is bordered by Switzerland to the west and south and Austria to the east and north. It has an area of just over 160 square kilometers (62 square miles) And an estimated population of 37,000. Divided into 11 municipalities, its capital is Vaduz and its largest municipality is Schaan. An alpine country, Liechtenstein is mainly mountainous, making it a winter sport destination. Many cultivated fields and small farms are found both in the south (upper land) and north (lower land).

  • Capital: Vaduz
  • Largest Municipality Schaan
  • Languages: German
  • Area: 61 sq. mi
  • Population: 37,340
  • Currency: Swiss franc (CHF)
  • Time zone: CET (UTC+1)


Officially the Republic of Austria, is a federal republic and a landlocked country of over 8.66 million people in Central Europe. It is bordered by the Czech Republic and Germany to the north, Hungary and Slovakia to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west. The territory of Austria covers 83,879 square kilometers (32,386 sq. mi). The terrain is highly mountainous, lying within the Alps; only 32% of the country is below 500 meters (1,640 ft.), and its highest point is 3,798 meters (12,461 ft.). The majority of the population speak local Bavarian dialects of German language as their native language, And Austrian German in its standard form is the country's official language. Other local official languages are Hungarian, Burgenland Croatian, and Slovene. The capital and largest city, with a population exceeding 1.7 million, is Vienna.

  • Capital: Vienna
  • Largest City: Vienna
  • Languages: Austrian German.
  • Area: 32,385.86 sq. mi
  • Population: 8,725,931
  • Currency: Euro (€)
  • Time zone: CET (UTC+01)